Executive Council 2013-2014



Leslie R. Alm, Professor
Department of Public Policy & Administration
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, Idaho 83725-1935
Phone: 208-426-4094
Email: lalm@boisestate.edu

past president


Tom Isern
North Dakota State University
PO Box 1390
Fargo ND 58107-1390
Phone: 701-799-2942
Email: isern@plainsfolk.com



N. Prabha Unnithan
Department of Sociology
Colorado State University
Ft. Collins, CO 80523
Office: (970) 491 6615
Email: prabha@lamar.colostate.edu

vice president/secretary


Theodore S. Ransaw
K-12 Outreach College of Education
Michigan State University
620 Farm Lane, Room 253 Erickson
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-432-9627 Office
E-mail: ransawth@msu.edu
Web: http://www.wix.com/transaw/ransaws-blackboard
Dr. Ransaw is also Poster Session Coordinator

back to top Top arrow

council members through 2014

Ross Burkhart

Ross Burkhart
Department of Political Science
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725‑1935
Telephone: 208‑426‑3280
E-mail: rburkha@boisestate.edu

Geoffrey Hale

Geoffrey Hale
University of Lethbridge
Department of Political Science
Alberta, Canada  T1K 3Y8
Telephone: 403-329-2572

Heather Nicol

Heather Nicol
Department of Geography
Trent University
Telephone: 705-748-1011 ext. 7107 & 7153

back to top Top arrow

council members through 2015

Mary Jo Tippeconnic Fox, Ph.D
Research Associate Professor
American Indian Studies, University of Arizona
Harvill 218
PO Box 210076
Tucson, Arizona 85721-0076
520-626-4242 (w)

Kristina Lybecker
Department of Economics & Business
Colorado College
114 G Palmer Hall
14 E. Cache la Poudre Street
Colorado Springs, CO  80903
tel:  719-389-6445
fax:  719-389-6927

Reynold F. Nesiba, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Augustana College
2001 South Summit Avenue
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57197
Phone: (605) 274-5310
Fax:     (605) 274-5229

back to top Top arrow

council members through 2016

Barbara Bonnekesson 
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
CLASS Department, Fitch Hall
801 Leroy Pl
Socorro NM 87801
Phone 575-835-5181

Michèle Companion
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Department of Sociology
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Phone 719-255-4141
Fax 719-255-4450

Lynda Dickson
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Columbine Hall
Colorado Springs, CO  80918
Phone (719) 255-4142

back to top Top arrow

Executive Director

Larry A. Gould, PhD
Associate Vice President and Campus Executive Officer
Yuma Branch Campus - NAU
P.O. 6236
Northern Arizona University
Yuma, AZ 85366-6236
Direct Line 928 317 6475
Fax 928 317 6419
e-mail: larry.gould@nau.edu

Coordinator of Member Recruitment and Retention

James G. Linn,Ph.D.
Optimal Solutions in Healthcare and International Development


communications director

Kate Herke
Western Social Science Association
2561 Citiplace Court Suite 750-158
Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2722
Phone: (225) 226-5819
Fax: (225) 922-0790
E-mail: WSSA.AdminAsst@nau.edu

Editor, Social Science Journal

Scott Carson
University of Texas, Permian Basin
4901 East University
Odessa, TX 79762
Phone : 432-552-2195
E-mail: carson_s@utpb.edu

Association Archivist

Nina Burkardt
United States Geological Survey
Midcontinent Ecological Science Center
4512 McMurry Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80525
Office: (970) 226-9275
Fax: (970) 226-9230
E-mail: Nina_Burkardt@usgs.gov


Chris Hiryak
School of Public Affairs
Arizona State University
Phoenix, AZ 85004-0687
Office: (602) 496-0465
Fax: (602) 496-0950
E-mail: chris.hiryak@asu.edu

back to top Top arrow